Digital Photography I Portfolio

This my portfolio from Digital Photography I.

This is one of a series of photos taken while getting to know my camera last fall. For the assignment I took 40 photos of a picnic table. Later in the semester I cropped and desaturated the background of this photo to bring up the color of the leaf and the light shining through it.

Here I used a shutter speed of .8 seconds to capture the motion of the water.

This Lollipop Lily was taken for an assignment on lighting.

This photo was about texture in an assignment on the 8 design elements. I liked contrast between the wood and the fungus.

This is a physostegia growing in a wooded area. It was taken for the same assignment as the Lily above.

This ligularia was taken for an assignment on focus and depth of field.

Cherry tomato, taken for focus and depth of field.

This is a Caliandra emarginata. It was taken in front of a window at night, and I cloned out a reflection from an overhead light in photoshop.

These photos were taken at the same time in the place. In the first I metered for the sky, and in the second for the foreground.

Using masking, I combined the two photographs in photoshop.

I caught this bee on the late autumn Cimicifuga.

October sunset near my house. I used it for an assignment on atmospheric conditions.

Here is another part of the assignment on the 8 design elements. Here I emphasized form using artificial light.

This Rudbeckia was part of an assignment on color. I bumped up the saturation a little bit to emphasize the color.

This was part of an assignment to create a sense of space.

This entry was posted in Photography II. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Digital Photography I Portfolio

  1. Len says:

    Love the photos! Could this be a new aspiration or fulfilling hobby?

Leave a Reply

